The Comparison – Waves on the Rocks

Happy Sunday all. Hope everyone is having a good weekend thus far… Weather around here is grey and drizzly, no snow though so I can’t complain too much I suppose.

I thought I would give you a quick weekend post today and continue with my latest black and white theme. Only for this one I am giving you the original shot and then a converted black an white image. Do the two shots draw any emotion from you? Are they different? Are they similar? Does one win over the other?

This shot I took quite a few years ago while Vanda and I were spending some time in Antigua.  The area we were at when I took this shot is known as Devils Bridge. The waters in the area are always rough and crash heavily against the shore…

P1050112

and the conversion…

P1050112-2

One thought on “The Comparison – Waves on the Rocks

  1. I think the black and white picture shows more force from the waves and thus produces a stronger response. The colour on the original one somehow softens the blow, beautiful as it is.

Leave a Reply

