Waking up with a view… Moorea

Many people have described Moorea as the most beautiful place on earth. I have to admit, I have not been to every place on earth but let me just be clear in Moorea  you’ll find the real South Seas’ experience – This is a truly one of if not the most beautiful place I had ever experienced.  It has a “casual, barefoot existence amidst white sand beaches and multi-hued lagoons surrounded by jagged mountains and volcanic spires that seem to reach into the clouds, yet just below these clouds you will find valleys that are blanketed with the colors that one only finds where tropical climates and rich, volcanic soils meet” (thank you Moorea.com for that wonderful description).

When I awoke and walked out on our balcony on the Solstice (you recall we are in the midst of our 32 day Australia and South Sea cruise onboard the Celebrity Solstice), I was simply stunned and in awe of the site that was before me.  I had heard about this place but never thought I would experience it. It was like I was watching a movie. The colours, the mountains, the water….. here is a bit of the view… there will be more to come over the next few days…

 

One thought on “Waking up with a view… Moorea

Leave a Reply

