Brrrr…. its a cold one out there today

As we get ready for our New Years Eve festivities, it is snowing heavily where I live and the outside temperature is -21 c ( -6 Fahrenheit for our American followers). I am sitting in my rec room watching the World Junior Hockey Championships as Canada plays the USA (GO CANADA). However, in the back of my mind I long for the warm sunshine of a warmer climate where the palm trees sway in the warm breeze and the smell of that salty air tells you the ocean is just around the corner.

Here is a flash back to some beautiful palms in Hawaii. Happy New Year to you and all you celebrate with!

DSC_0034-1-3

3 thoughts on “Brrrr…. its a cold one out there today

  1. Here, in the oposite, is too warm, around 30, 35Cº, I wish I could send you a bit of this hot weather! 🙂
    Beautiful photo, by the way! Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

