The Golden Hour or not…..

I always enjoy the beach. It’s snowing outside my window today. I need some warmth so I though for todays posting I should give you something from one of our many visits to the beach. After all, on this Australian adventure we are about to arrive in Surfers Paradise.

We all know the best time for shooting with the camera is that time they call the “Golden Hour”. I am not always so sure. I think the best time for shooting is anytime the moment seems just right. With a quick adjustment to some settings, some direction to my stunning model and a push of the shutter, I think this beauty of a silhouette turned out just right…. and as for the golden hour? This was actually taken in the middle of the day!

Have a great start to your weekend folks,

DSC_0173-1

2 thoughts on “The Golden Hour or not…..

Leave a Reply

