Retro Volkswagon Style

After our visit to the wildlife sanctuary we were off on the road toward Surfers Paradise. Travelling along the Gold Coast Highway,  we came across some great views. This one in particular struck me. I love these old retro Volkswagen’s. They always seem to remind me of a simpler time, when you let your hair down, hung out with your friends (and other hippies), life’s troubles or responsibilities seemed so far away and of course a bag of weed was always close by…. did I really just say that? I mean,  so I have heard (insert little wink symbol here).

Not the greatest angle but you get the idea!

DSC_0442-1

 

4 thoughts on “Retro Volkswagon Style

Leave a Reply

