The Great Barrier Reef – #3 – The Coral

A highlight of our plans when we visited Australia was the adventure we would take to the Great Barrier Reef.  The biggest concern for us once we were getting closer to our full day at the reef, was whether Mother Nature would be co-operative. She was!

Now we were there! It was amazing to imagine the little spot we were at was only a small part of the largest reef in the world. I really am lost for words to help explain the experience. So I am not going to try to find any. Today, I will share with you some shots I took while snorkelling around the reef. We spent about two hours in the water. Underwater photography is not something I do often. In fact, my underwater camera is pretty basic. These shots do not really do the beautiful coral and plant life justice. This under water world was incredible to say the least.

10 thoughts on “The Great Barrier Reef – #3 – The Coral

  1. Awesome! One of the best experiences of my life! I’ll never forget the feeling of being part of that underwater world and seeing these marvels: I can’t believe it was 10 years ago! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

