Driving to Kuranda

Just a quick post for you today. After all its a long weekend and the weather is great here in Sunny Southwestern Ontario. I would hate to waste it sitting inside on my laptop.

The drive to Kuranda from Yorkeys Knob was incredibly scenic. The green mountains were not what I was expecting at all. In fact, I am not really sure what I was expecting. I think perhaps I had a vision of nothing but red soil and rocks.

While driving along the Captain Cook Hwy, we came upon fields of sugar cane and farms. I snapped this shot while the bus was moving along the road (thus the blur in the foreground) of this farm in the distance, sugar cane filed in front and beautiful mountains of the rainforest in the background. I am wishing now I was back there!

Have a great weekend folks.

DSC_0502-1

3 thoughts on “Driving to Kuranda

Leave a Reply

