Rainbow Falls – Hilo (another angle)

A couple of days ago, I shared with you a shot taken in Hilo, Hawaii of the Rainbow Falls. When I am out and about I will often look for many different angles and exposures. You see, I am not really a rule follower. I don’t always care if I end up with the perfect exposure. Perhaps that is my particular style. I want a good exposure that works for what I may have in mind and I also want something that I like regardless of the rules. Angle, I think has a lot to do with how one reads the photo.  It can make the shot more than just a tourist type photo.

Ansel Adams, a well-known photographer and environmentalist once said,  ‘In my mind’s eye, I visualize how a particular… sight and feeling will appear on a print. If it excites me, there is a good chance it will make a good photograph……’. I like that philosophy because if we can’t get excited about how the result will be and we don’t learn to “see” the image we want, why bother taking the shot in the first place? Like life…always have a plan and be ready to alter the plan as necessary!

So, today I offer you another angle of Hawaii‘s beautiful Rainbow Falls.  This one was from about mid way up the side of the waterfall. Thanks for stopping by and remember tomorrow is National Margarita Day, so here’s to some tequila and lime!

P1020677-1

 

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Falls – Hilo (another angle)

Leave a Reply

