The girl at the end of the bar…..

I was struggling for something to post today. Struggling because I have been busy with a number of other things to do. After all, stuff needs to get done around here. So into my files, I went searching, wondering, thinking. I found a few shots that I liked. However, I couldn’t decide, I just didn’t know… normally I choose a photo for the blog and then I think about the theme or title and then this one that I choose struck me. It struck me because it reminded me why I like a bar. There filled with pretty women! Of course, there is no more a pretty woman in my mind then my beautiful wife (can you imagine the trouble at my place if I was actually posting another pretty lady…sheesh!).  So on that note, here is the shot… and here are some lyrics from a song called “The girl at the end of the Bar” by Harve Bishop another Canadian singer from Trinity Bay, Newfoundland.  I thought the words matched the picture, well kinda.

Did you happen to notice as you walked in tonight,
The girl at the end of the bar;
The one with the half-empty bottle of beer,
And her coat hangin’ down on the floor?

Sometimes it seems like she’s lookin’ at me,
With a smile and a wink in her eye;
I believe that in time the girl will be mine,
The girl at the end of the bar.

I watch her each night as I sit here alone,
With this hurtin’ down deep in my heart;
Before this night’s over I’ll tell her I love her,
The girl at the end of the bar.

I love the girl at the end of the bar.

P1060733-1

6 thoughts on “The girl at the end of the bar…..

Leave a Reply

