Planning time….

Well its starting to feel a little more real and its starting to become a reality… we are now in the planning stages of our next big adventure. To be honest we have planned this adventure for close to a year, but now we are actually putting it all together. Perhaps you have noticed the little count down clock on the right side of the blog page.  I call this my Australian adventure. It’s a lot more than that however. Today, after months of searching I finally decided to lock down our flights.  You really do have to search for the best prices, they truly fluctuate all over the map really. At the end of the day however, I did manage to save myself a few thousand dollars (from where I have seen the flight prices) and we have locked in our flights to Sydney from the great white north known as Canada (Southwestern Ontario).  So in less than 81 days, I (we, cause it’s always a we around here!) will be jet setting our way to Honolulu for a few days, a stopover really,  as we head for our last outbound destination of Sydney, Australia. So excited and I can’t wait!

Once in the land down under, we will be meeting up with our friends who will be showing us their beautiful country (well the gold coast anyway). The next few weeks will be spent visiting Cairns, Port Douglas, Airlie Beach, Brisbane and of course Sydney. I am especially looking forward to the Great Barrier Reef and my underwater camera is also ready to rock n roll!  I feel very blessed to have this opportunity. However, the journey does not end there. Following our time in Australia, we will then move on to an adventure at sea where we will sail across the great blue, turquoise waters of the Pacific. Along the way,  we will spend some time in Nouméa, New Caledonia, Papeete, Moorea and Bora Bora, Tahiti. Oh, but there is more. The next land we will sea see as we trek along the waters of the pacific will be the shores of Hawaii. We will spend some time in Maui followed by a few more days back where it all started, in Honolulu, memory building on the beaches of Waikiki and Oahu North Shore. I kind  of feel like a little kid in a candy store, as I continue our preparations. The best part? I hope to take you all along with me via This, that and whatever else I can think of….

Cheers all…. Thanks for stopping by…

P1030893-1

 

7 thoughts on “Planning time….

  1. You’ll love it! I can’t wait to see your pictures, especially the underwater ones. I only had a disposable camera when we went 9 years ago, so the quality of my photos is not very good. So glad for you both!

  2. looks like the perfect adventure and yes looking forward to lots and lots of your photos.. good luck to the two of you on your travel and i’m sure it’s going to be fun, fun, fun. 🙂

  3. The planning stage is such a fun stage filled with anticipation and growing excitement. Australia/NZ has long been on our travel list but, alas, have not yet had the time and temperment (and cash) to make it there.

Leave a Reply

