Cheers to the weekend!

Hey all… do you mind if I call you “all”? It’s been a few days since my last post. Busy, busy and even more busy… trying to grab all that’s left of the summer… For those of us who live in the Great White North of North America (That would be Canada), then you know with only a week to go before the Labour Day weekend summer is about to come crashing down. The nights are getting cooler and days shorter. I noticed last night it was already dark by 8:30ish. Have I ever mentioned on this blog how much I detest winter? I don’t mine the Fall season but the problem is where it leads, Ugh! I get a kick out of people who say “Oh I love all the seasons” really now, WTF? Feel free to drop by my palace and shovel 6 feet of snow out of my driveway while the temps are at -30 with a wind chill… Oh yeah, ya gotta love that! I mean I do love the seasons too… the ones where they are hot, there is a beach involved, a drink in my hand and sandals on my feet!

On that note, It’s a beautiful “getting to the end of summer” weekend in my neck of the woods… low 30’s (that’s celsius for those in America who won’t join the rest of the world in the metric system). So on this Friday afternoon, I hope to enjoy many more of these over the next few days…. A Coronita…..Cheers my friends!

15 thoughts on “Cheers to the weekend!

  1. OMG, this is the best post I have read all day!!!! I couldn’t agree with you more, and I for one plan to totally ignore everything that needs to be done around my house and sit out in the sunshine all weekend. The hotter the better :). If this wasn’t such an amazing country, I would seriously consider relocating some place where it is warm all year long! I am absolutely dreading that white crap :(.

  2. I for one am grateful that the weather has finally turned away from the dreadful humidity we’ve had in here SE Ont – it’s been brutal. These days, the ones we’re enjoying now – THAT’s my kind of summer. Now that I’m retired I don’t have to venture out when it’s -30C, frigid, nasty and blowing and we have someone plow our drive so … winter ain’t so bad any more . 🙂

Leave a Reply

