Aruba – Cactus

Here are a few more shots of some of the different cactus you will be sure to see as you roam the landscape of Aruba. As I said yesterday, I never expected to find this on a Caribbean island. Just goes to show that I need to do better research before I take off for a destination. Then again it was a pleasant surprise. Tropical breezes, frozen drinks and well the feel of Arizona mixed in with some beautiful turquoise water.

I took these with a 55-300mm lens (which I love to use when on vacation) and the sun was high in the sky, so the conditions were not ideal.

7 thoughts on “Aruba – Cactus

    1. Thanks… I got very lucky with the Lizard. I was actually shooting a beach off in the distance and just happened to look down and there she was. I have never seen a Blue Lizard before.

Leave a Reply

