Sailing into Curacao…

Well… what a whirlwind the last 24 hours has been since my last entry on the blog.  Talk about an evolution. I have many to thank and in particular I want to thank SKEdazzels who was kind enough to reblog my post and I am sure directed many of my new followers to my little home on the web. Thanks also to everyone who took the time to give me a ‘like’  or leave a comment. It was very encouraging to see… but enough of that before I start to cry or something….

So if you all (y’all for my Southern US viewers) recall we had just left La Romana in the Dominican Republic and where about to head for the Dutch Caribbean Island of Curaçao. I had looked forward to this stop for sometime. I had viewed many pictures and the colourful homes were something I knew I just had to shoot… and I did….

So as the excitement began to build we sailed toward the Island. It was a beautiful day, high 80’s and a wonderful warm breeze from those fabulous trade winds….  here are some shots as we sailed into port.

8 thoughts on “Sailing into Curacao…

      1. We are off to France this Friday again, this time to the Le Lot and the southeast. I’m sure we’ll find interesting buildings, etc to photograph. That will be my next blog entry.

Leave a Reply

