Serenity upon the Sea

Just a couple of shots from La Romana, Dominican Republic today.  It is a battle at times to come up with a topic for each posting.

When I looked at what to post for today these two shots immediately struck me. In my mind they seem to portray a feeling of calm and serenity.  When I gaze out upon scenes such as these it makes me want to stop the ticking of time, to just relax and chill out. A moment without any worry, without any doubts or stress. Wouldn’t we all just like to escape to the serenity of a scene such as these? To find that calm that comes from the natural beauty of the Sea and lead us to that serenity we all need so much. Not even sure if that makes sense really…. after all I just take pictures …..

6 thoughts on “Serenity upon the Sea

  1. I agree: we all need calm and serenity and, working in a school with sometimes very difficult children, when we have our school holidays, Peter and I can’t wait to get lost somewhere peaceful. This is why we often camp wild in hard to reach places.
    I too love the sea. I was born by the sea and have always lived by the sea. These are indeed beautiful pictures and they will help me start my working day calm and relaxed.
    Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

