Versatile Blogger Award

So it would seem that I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award. I have to admit I’m honored and very surprised. Does the nomination mean I win? I have no idea… I have no idea what this means either except I have to say I am very grateful that someone thought well enough of my blog to nominate me. On that note, I need to acknowledge the two bloggers who have nominated me. That’s right two bloggers and both came in on the same day. So continuing with the note (refer back to my statement of ‘on that note’) I would like to thank Fabulous 50’s and Edward Hotspur . So to you both, Thank you. You both have wonderful and intriguing blogs… I am glad I found you!

Now this Versatile Blogger Award comes with a few requirements. I mean really nothing is free, I suppose.

So… here it goes. The rules say you are supposed to  add to your post 15 other Blogs that you (in this case me) find both versatile and interesting and then list 7 things about yourself that people would not know (criminal activity excluded or not) about you.  You must also inform the folks that you have nominated them and thank the bloggers who nominated you.

Here it goes,  7 things you don’t know about me:

1. I am a Parrothead

2. My bucket list includes visiting every Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville restaurant on the planet.

3. I set a goal for the year to run 1600 km by the end of 2012, I’ve already completed 145 km (is that two things).

4. I love to cook

5. I have a big fluffy Golden Doodle (one day I will blog some shots of her)

6.  I have a youtube channel

7. I love Karaoke

Next up is the listing of the blogs I love to look in on each day and nominate in no particular order:

A view from the middle (class)

Sarah Takes Pictures

Aisling Jennings Photography

The Lazy Photographer

Sarah’s Place

Sorry, I can’t stay long

allaboutlemon

h2o by Joanna

Travel With Me

katies camera blog

Studio Micheal James

Pictures & Plane Tickets

A Traveller’s Tale

nodnsmile

My life in photos

 

So there they are… My work here is done…

 

8 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations!! You definitely deserve an award for this terrific blog. I love visiting here.

    Thank you so much for the nomination too! I really do appreciate it!!

Leave a Reply

