The site is all about this and that and of course whatever else I can think of..with a view to some photography

Weekly Photo Challenge – Big (2)

Well if you didn’t notice, I have been absent for a few days from my blog. Lots going on these days and things are very busy for me at that place that helps me pay the mortgage, you know work!

I have lots of catching up to do on all the great blogs I follow and of course I need to get to working on some photography as well.  It a funny thing really, but when I miss a few days I actually miss seeing what my blogging “family” have posted in my absence.

I was thinking, what I could do for a quick post today? Then I thought about our trip to Paris a couple of years ago. A wonderful city and of course, well-known for its cultural and iconic landmarks. None is more popular or famous, than the Eiffel Tower. An engineering marvel to say the least. I recalled that I had a shot of the tower that I took from below looking straight up. I think it represents the theme quite well….Don’t you?

 

 

3 responses

  1. Your blogging family missed you too :). Great photo for the BIG theme! I hope I can visit there one day.

    October 18, 2012 at 10:12 pm

  2. Welcome back :)
    This is an excellent image for the photo challenge. The perspective makes the tower even bigger.

    October 18, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  3. Great image for the theme, Sayvan. Glad you’ve been keeping out of mischief whilst you’ve been away from the blogs. :D

    October 19, 2012 at 10:40 am

Leave a Reply

