The site is all about this and that and of course whatever else I can think of..with a view to some photography

Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Another day has passed and I sit in front of my laptop wondering what to post. In the background of the room I am in at home,  you can hear the buzz of the Democratic Convention on CNN. Yes, I am a bit of a political junkie. You may have gathered that from yesterday’s post.  I just watched the conventions tribute to the late Senator Ted Kennedy. It was inspiring, emotional and encouraging. It invigorated the fight in me that is so important for working people and the middle class. He was an advocate for all, it didn’t matter whether you were liberal, middle of the road or conservative,  his fight and accomplishments were for all.

Wikipedia describes a free spirit as “a human being who feels unconstrained by convention; rather, the spirit of liberty is paramount to that person”.  Ted Kennedy was a free spirit. He was led by his convictions and nothing swayed him from doing what he felt was necessary for his country.

Now this is where I digress away for a minute… my photo today really has nothing to do with what I wrote above… I will come back to that later… that is the beauty of “This, That and Whatever else I can think of” and you know you love it…am I right?…huh…. am I right?

Any who… here is my photo for the theme free spirit….. and it has nothing to do with what I wrote about… just reminding ya all….

and now… I want to take you back to the comments above… I am going to break the rules for the photo challenge and share a video with you if you missed it. This was the tribute that was given to Ted Kennedy,  a “free spirit” in his own way,  at the Democratic Convention in North Carolina.

Thanks for stopping by again today…

8 responses

  1. Amy

    Thank you!!

    September 4, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    • Your welcome!

      September 8, 2012 at 7:54 pm

  2. I admire your fight for the working class! As a reward, I grant you two wishes for the wish tree – an altruistic wish, and one that involves the sparkling turquoise waters of the Caribbean… ;)

    September 4, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    • I will take both and thank you… do I say what my wish is?

      September 8, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  3. Paragliding is one of the sports I’d like to have a go at before I’m too old for my heart to take it. Nice shot.

    September 5, 2012 at 9:22 am

    • I actually like my feet to stay on the ground

      September 8, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  4. Great photo for the theme.

    September 5, 2012 at 11:02 am

    • and thank you…again

      September 8, 2012 at 7:57 pm

Leave a Reply

