The site is all about this and that and of course whatever else I can think of..with a view to some photography

Weekly Photo Challenge – Purple

My first entry into this weeks photo theme. I have to admit, I am not overly excited about this shot but it does seem to be purple….. or is it more blue? Naw, I think its purple….Feel free to decide that for yourself… either way… I am calling it purple… have a good Monday! Oh and yeah… I know the composition sucks…. however that’s ok cause this is my shot and I get to have creative rights….

Cheers,

7 responses

  1. It’s purple! And I do like the shot! I like how you played with vertical limits!!! good job!

    July 30, 2012 at 10:26 am

  2. I see Purple. But I questioned a few of mine too….. Sometimes certain hues look similar to me, but I am color blind. :-) Beautiful image either way.

    July 30, 2012 at 11:41 am

    • I only though men could be color blind… and you are right it is often hard to distinguish in photography… i guess that why its so important to have White Balance in tack….

      August 7, 2012 at 5:09 pm

  3. It looks purple to me. This reminds me of a blog my daughter once wrote with a poll as to whether a car was blue or purple and it turned out mainly only Australians thought it was purple. http://mommyadventures.net/?s=blue+or+purple+car+poll&submit=Search

    July 30, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    • interesting poll results for sure…

      August 7, 2012 at 5:10 pm

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple « Mike Hardisty Photography

Leave a Reply

