The site is all about this and that and of course whatever else I can think of..with a view to some photography

Travel Theme – Night

So I have discovered another weekly theme thingy on WordPress and perhaps many of you know of it already. Special thanks to some of the blogs that I follow for directing me to Alisa who, from what I gather, comes up with the weekly Travel Theme each week. This weeks theme is Night. This is an area that I need to work on for sure. For some reason, I have always struggled with night shots. Probably because I am too lazy to carry a tripod around with me (although I now carry a miniature tripod in my camera bag). However, I have managed over the years to snap a few shots at night, some good and  most of them bad. So to that end I give you one of the ones that sorta, kinda turned out. It’s not one that I am all that excited about but I do like the colours and how they look. I need to practice my night shots, nuff said!

Thanks for tuning in today, hope you all are having a good one.

 

8 responses

  1. I think it’s great!

    July 9, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    • Thank you… could be a bit sharper I think… maybe I should have tried an HDR

      July 9, 2012 at 9:05 pm

      • The number of times I’ve looked at a photo of mine and thought “should have tried an HDR”… it’s a habit I’d love to get into, and it’s not that hard. Maybe I’ll stick a giant post-it note with that in my camera bag (easier tor read than on my forehead!). The colours are really cool though. Where was it taken?

        July 9, 2012 at 9:59 pm

  2. Love it!! The colours are fabulous :).

    July 9, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    • Thanks… they are nice for sure

      July 9, 2012 at 9:05 pm

  3. Nice, how long did you wait for that one?

    July 9, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    • I shot this at 35mm with an F-stop of 5.6 and exposed it for 1/6 of a second

      July 9, 2012 at 9:09 pm

  4. Pingback: Travel Theme: NIGHT | Serendipity

Leave a Reply

