The site is all about this and that and of course whatever else I can think of..with a view to some photography

Weekly Photo Challenge – Close

Good morning fellow bloggers. It’s a beautiful spring day in my neck of the woods. Looks like it will be very warm with lot’s of blue sky and photo opportunities. I have a few things to do around the yard today but once I’ve completed my tasks I will be off with the camera to see what my town holds for me (and you if the shots are worthy). Of course, it’s also the U.S Open this weekend so I will be frequenting the T.V to see how the tournament is rolling along…. I love Golf! Some of the best landscape photo’s I have seen were taken on a golf course. However, that’s another blog entry for another day.

The WordPress weekly photo challenge for this week is the theme of ‘Close”. There are so many opportunities and interpretations with this one. I look forward to seeing what others have decided to share and even looking for some different takes myself. For my first entry on the theme this week, I have chosen to interpret ‘close’ as objects piled together, on top of each other and of course “close up”. Today, I share with you my basket of cherries!

14 responses

  1. Great interpretation of “close”. Now I’m starving :).

    June 16, 2012 at 10:07 am

    • Help yourself to some cherries….

      June 16, 2012 at 5:04 pm

  2. wow nice :D

    June 16, 2012 at 11:07 am

    • Thanks… and thanks for stopping by

      June 16, 2012 at 4:58 pm

  3. Nothing like a bowl of cherries when the going gets tough! I love cherries and your selection for the challenge is sending me to the market for some… Great shot. :-)

    June 16, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    • Thank you… Enjoy… everyone loves to have some cherries!

      June 16, 2012 at 4:59 pm

      • Aye! True… :-)

        June 16, 2012 at 5:07 pm

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Just Snaps

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Chittle Chattle

  6. Not only is this a great shot, these red cherries looks delicious! Thanks for sharing! I bought a bag of cherries too. Have a nice weekend!

    June 16, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    • THank you very much for the compliment. Enjoy your Cherries!

      June 16, 2012 at 5:00 pm

  7. love the colour

    June 17, 2012 at 4:08 am

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  9. Wonderful image – I love the bright green stems against the dark red fruit!

    June 21, 2012 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

